DWI/DUI Attorney in Grover Beach, California
Do You Need a DUI Lawyer in Grover Beach, CA?
Attorney Crawford Will Defend Against Your Charge
Even a minor traffic charge can have a major impact on your life. Turn to the Law Offices Of Steven L Crawford when you're facing a DUI or DWI charge. Attorney Crawford is a skilled DUI defense lawyer serving the Grover Beach, California area. He'll explain the best way to handle your charge and develop a solid defensive strategy.
Call now to set up a free consultation with a DUI lawyer in Grover Beach, California.
When to Hire a DUI Defense Lawyer
You don't have to feel nervous about your case. Attorney Crawford will be with you every step of the way. Make him your DUI defense lawyer if:
You're not sure if you should accept a plea deal
You believe you were pulled over and arrested wrongfully
The arresting officer administered the breathalyzer test incorrectly
Attorney Crawford will analyze your situation to determine the best way to proceed with your case. Get in touch with us today to explore your options with a seasoned DUI lawyer.
DUI/DWI Frequently Asked Questions
Being aware of the extent of the charges you are facing for a DWI or DUI is only part of understanding your situation. There are many variations in the classifications and penalties in a DUI/DWI case, and they can affect both the seriousness of and the risks if you are convicted.
What Happens When I Am Arrested for a DUI/DWI?
Driving while intoxicated is a serious charge that could come with penalties such as fines, license suspension, DWI school, or even jail. If you have been charged with a DWI or DUI, you should contact a DUI lawyer. Individuals that refuse or fail a blood test or breathalyzer after an arrest for and DWI or DUI may have their license suspended and receive a temporary license for 30 days. Individuals must contact the DMV within the first 10 days after the DWI or DUI charge to request an administrative hearing.
What is a DUI/DWI in Grover Beach, CA?
The law defining the offense of driving while intoxicated outlines "intoxication" as having a blood alcohol level of .08% or higher. If you have been arrested and charged with a DWI or DUI, you want a skilled attorney who understands all of the defenses that may be available to you.
What Happens if I Refuse a Breathalyzer Test?
If you do refuse a breathalyzer, you will receive an automatic 1 year suspension of your driver's license.
Attorney Crawford is skilled in defending clients against other intoxication-related charges such as: